Wanted to talk just a bit, mostly bout nothing…..


Well you see I had written a post about nothing in general and some where in there I started to talk about myself, just general stuff that you would tell a normal person when you first meet them, but then I got to thinking that on all the blogs I have read I have never come across a post where someone shares personal information about themselves, you know the all about me kind of shit. We do talk about our feelings, or mental issues our fears and things like that and that seems to be the norm. But never have I seen a post about what a person likes or doesn’t like, what is their favorite color, what kind of car they drive, what kind of movies they like, like I said just everyday normal glad to get to know you shit. And I think that is wrong, if we care share our most inner fears with each other and read about our darkest moments, why can’t I know what your favorite color is, and whether you ride the train, bus or drive to work, I mean really. I am guessing it is an anonymity thing and you really don’t want others to know that much about you, that is why we hide behind assumed names and alias’ right, not letting the world know who we really are, and yet I can tell you about the different fears that each of you have blogged about, and things that scare you, make you happy and I read your inner most thoughts in your poetry and stories. And really why should I care right, don’t you share enough with me? Yes and I love and look forward to each and every post. But really how can we really know each other if we continue to hide behind fake names and obscured pictures. I AM JUST SAYING, and no I don’t think that any of you will agree with me and that is fine, I still want to hear from you, and I still care very much.

 

Dan Kline

7 Responses to “Wanted to talk just a bit, mostly bout nothing…..”

  1. It’s easy to overlook the small things, when the bigger picture is at hand. Trees for the forest? The element of protection is strong, also; the things I write about – at times – I would have no one I know of personally learn about. It would destroy my relationships, both personal and professional. It’s odd, isn’t it; we each carry secrets and public appearances, but ne’er the twain shall meet.

    • i dont know why i really wrote this, i fully understand the need for anonimity and for keeping secrets, perhaps I was just being selfish and a little needy at the time

      • Oh, no – I’m not disagreeing. I think you touch on a vital point, but I think that these kind of fears are what keep many details at bay. The things I have shared here, and will continue to share elsewhere, I could not post on my existing blogs. I wish these things could be alleviated.

        My favorite color is black.

        🙂

  2. I am new to blogging and would be excited to talk about anything . But yes my main reason was to express my inner thoughts through honesty and say it how it is no matter what people may think. I think that’s why I like your post. You have your opinion and thats that. I am needing to blog my tavels throughPTSD as I am going back into hospital next week. I also wanted to meet some parents of children withAPD, as ny 5 yr old was just diagnosed this week. But I would also just blog if my dogs farts smell, I do have a warp sense of humor and love a laugh.
    Ps. My favorite colour is green, my car is a subaru and I love salami

    • thank you for replying to my queries, it does seem that we all just share only the issues we have at hand and in the moment, and i think that the color green is a good color, subarus are cool and I like salami with pepperoni and genoi ham on wheat myself. Thanks for shring, and I am willing to talk about anything, even if is just to see how you are doing today. Dan Kline

      “You wonder at the future. What will the world hold for us all? And what will consciousness mean if we as men can create it? What is divinity, humanity? What is anything, after all, if anything can be manufactured… We must preserve somehow, above all things, our sense of self, our identity. For without it, we are lost, like teardrops in the rain.”

  3. Bourbon Says:

    No I agree but I think my worry is that the majority of people arent interested in that mundane stuff. But perhaps I am wrong. I used to do blog surveys that was on questions like that. Perhaps I’ll dig one out and do that 🙂

    • That would be kinda cool to see.

      Dan Kline

      “You wonder at the future. What will the world hold for us all? And what will consciousness mean if we as men can create it? What is divinity, humanity? What is anything, after all, if anything can be manufactured… We must preserve somehow, above all things, our sense of self, our identity. For without it, we are lost, like teardrops in the rain.”

Tell me what you think.

