Taking the pill, yes I took the damn pill


Well I broke down and took the damn Serequil I don’t know how to spell it, it is a low dose only 50mg once a day, and I know that they tell you that it won’t be in your system for a couple of days. Man if that is so then I have a low tolerance for drugs and I know better than that, this has made a little dizzy and not a little bit loopy (my wife’s favorite word). I took it with the hopes that it would help me with my anger issues that I have been having, we will see if it works or not, right now I am angry and loopy pretty good combination if you know what I mean. I don’t like taking new meds because you never know how they will affect you or if you will show signs of side effects or not. Got a cool picture I am going to share with you.

Shortest damn post I have written so far, pretty cool.

6 Responses to “Taking the pill, yes I took the damn pill”

  1. I do find myself hoping this gives you some relief, Dan; your anger over the past few days has been growing (as far as your posts can tell). I know the uncontrollable anger, too, but it does too much damage to the people around me; it turns too easily to hate. From what I’ve seen of Gerri’s comments, she does love you, Dan; she doesn’t deserve the hurt. I’m on Lamatrogine, personally; I have been for many months now, and it has helped; the outbursts are less frequent, less intense, and I recover quicker. I’m still working on it, though.

    Be good to yourself, and to your wife and child.

    • i am going to continue to take the pill, but i have to say that waking up to find my computer in complete disarray and the fact that i had written that mean ass post scared me, but i will continue the medication because i am feeling less angry today than i did yesterday, and i dont know if it the fact that i am being proactive or the actual medicine, i know it takes several days to build up in your system, but none the less i feel different today, more likely because of the sleep i have gotten, i want to say you have become one of my most trusted friends on here, i truly value your advice and insight, and i feel like you can relate to me even though we have different issues, and i want to say thank you for all of your advice and insights

      • I’m glad I can help, Dan, although I try not to – I’ve done damage that way in the past! All I can say is that I know how incredibly hard it is to force change, especially when the thing you’re trying to change is innate (whether it’s personality, mental illness, etc.). Ultimately, when the thing that haunts you starts to tear your life apart around you, the decision of worth comes to a head: is it worth trying to change, and if so, what makes it worth it? For me, the answer was my wife, and my son. I just couldn’t keep hurting them anymore.

        Only you can make that decision, but I see the love you have from them, and I hope you can find a way to contain the anger. Venting it online, of course, can be a great release!

  2. Bourbon Says:

    That image is superb. Good share. As for seroquel – I was on it for a few months. Didn’t give me too many nasty side effects but then everyone is different. Fingers crossed it goes okay for you. X

  3. I have been taking Seroquel for years. Not sure if it helps. I keep trying to go off and failing. Good luck. Hope you find some relief. -D

  4. Can I just say that I think the risks in taking Seraquel are worse than the effects of not taking the damn pill, people I am out of it, loopy as hell and drowsy and just weirded out dont think me and this pill will get along to well, i dont know if i will be taking another dose tomorrow night

Tell me what you think.

