I am no movie critic but……


Since we last talked I have trolling the different websites I have marked for movies, you know something to help me take my mind off stuff in general, and on torrent day I came across a movie called, Some Guy Who Kills People. Well as I cruise through the information on the film I come to the review section of this torrent, and it tells you about the movie and what it says, you know instead of paraphrasing I will copy pastes the review for you here:

When I first heard about this film, all I knew was that Kevin Corrigan and Karen Black were starring in a film together. That was enough to convince me to check it out. I sure am glad I did. Pitch perfect comedy with a crime suspense flavor.
I was a big fan of Karen Black’s films of the 70s. This along and Maria My Love are returns to form for her. The darkness she has imbued in characters her whole career has gained poignancy as she begins to portray characters in their 70s.
I do not recall Kevin Corrigan previously in a lead role. In my opinion he is one the strongest supporting comedic actors. He has excelled as he is given more opportunity to broaden his range and finally carry a film.

So I have found this guy to be fairly accurate in his reviews of the films he posts and has yet to let me down, until now. This is put in the horror genre but as he says also that this should have been in the horror / comedy genre as this has great moments of humor in it and he goes on to explain about the characters and their roles in pretty good detail and yet gives nothing away about the movie. So it interested me and I downloaded it and started to watch the movie, ok first the movie is not that good and the actors except for the little girl are terrible, and it really shows very little horror in the movie, shows some minor scenes where the main actor is killing others but not much detail in the planning or the execution of the murders, the main part of the movie so far surrounds the little girl and the murderer who was a metal patient and now works at an ice cream parlor and it shows flash backs of the reasons he was sent to the mental hospital. But it truly isn’t a horror film it seems to be about this lunatic and how he is relating to his 11 year old daughter whom he just recently found out about. And really the only funny parts in the movie is the town sheriff who is just a little touched in the head. The movie got a 6.4 out of 10 on IMBD but really it is a waste of time. I know I have time to waste but I mean really can’t I find something a bit better than this to watch, really!

2 Responses to “I am no movie critic but……”

  1. I have never heard of this movie…but I appreciate your review and will steer clear of it! If you are ever interested in some good movie titles to check out…let me know. I have seen thousands and own most of them! : ) Scott

    • Cool thanks I will keep that in mind Dan Kline

      “You wonder at the future. What will the world hold for us all? And what will consciousness mean if we as men can create it? What is divinity, humanity? What is anything, after all, if anything can be manufactured… We must preserve somehow, above all things, our sense of self, our identity. For without it, we are lost, like teardrops in the rain.”

Tell me what you think.

