My wife is in the hospital


Sorry to bring you all some bad news but Gerri was taken to the hospital in respiratory distress, earlier tonight, see went to a local clinic and they said she was in distress and sent her by ambulance to Adoboun Hospital here in  Louisville, Kentucky. I was unable to go with her due to the fact that I had taken 3mg of Xanax, I was in a very angry place earlier and needed to get myself calmed down, and now of course I feel like I have abandoned her, her mother and Dylan took her and I don’t know what is going on and I can’t get a hold of anyone as of yet so I don’t know what is happening to her, I am not there to hold her hand when she is in pain, all I can seem to do at this point is wait, and well I don’t think that it would be a good idea for me to drive to the hospital in my condition, so what happens I feel like shit and it makes me mad, very mad but the anger is not strong enough to break through the medications and give me the clarity I need to get in my car and race to my wife’s side. So I started a fight with one of Daniels my oldest sons apparent friends, don’t really know why except he is a male chauvinistic asshole that degrades women, he is 37 years old, fat and works as a bouncer, just what I want to do at 37, I wonder if he still live in his mothers basement, now that would be funny. I will keep you all updated as to what is happening to Gerri as soon as I get any information.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

6 Responses to “My wife is in the hospital”

  1. The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital) Says:

    I hope that your wife is OK.

    Nice to have come across your blog.

    Wishing you well.

  2. Bourbon Says:

    Sending you both super strong well wishes and thoughts. X

  3. Oh geez, Dan. I am afraid with you. I hope she will be okay. Please be strong.

Tell me what you think.

