I am having some side effects to Seroquel XR


I have been feeling slightly more agitated in the last few days, and yes more than normal but different from being angry, I am just irritable, hostile and generally aggressive. I went looking for the side effects for Seroquel and I found that these were very common side effects:

Call your doctor at once if you have any new or worsening symptoms such as: mood or behavior changes, anxiety, panic attacks, trouble sleeping, or if you feel impulsive, irritable, agitated, hostile, aggressive, restless, hyperactive (mentally or physically), more depressed, or have thoughts about suicide or hurting yourself.

I have created drama where none was needed with my son, don’t know why and I even posted it or rather bragged about it here, that isn’t like me. He has done nothing wrong to me, and of course he is pissed at me for blasting his best friend. And I havent had too much trouble sleeping but I have had, well I will call them temper tantrums, like today Gerri asked me to go get her scripts and I basically through a fit the whole way to the car, why do i always have to be the one to run every where, well to say the least I made an ass out of myself in front of the neighbors, they were looking at me as if I had 2 heads. So know my question is this it is the weekend and my doctor wont be available till Monday do I stop the pills or take them until I speak to my doctor. And then how do I go about explaining to my son why I was being such a fucking asshole towards his friend?

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “I am having some side effects to Seroquel XR”

  1. Never stop taking medication until you’ve spoken with your doctor. In most cases, you need to be ‘weaned’ off the meds slowly. There could be far worse side-effects from going cold turkey.

  2. Bourbon Says:

    I vote stick it thru and don’t stop taking it. Side effects can sometimes disappear after a few weeks. At least continue taking it until you see your doc is my advice.

Tell me what you think.

