Simple things are so great


My mother in law makes this oreo not cake cause it is a 9X13 pan, and it is so wonderfully delicious that it is heaven in your mouth, and I don’t like oreos by them selves, i am not sue of the proportions and I can get you the recipe if wanted it wouldn’t be that big of a deal. First she crushes up the cookies for the bottom crust, then layers a combination of chocolate pudding and cool whip on top of that then covers the whole thing in cool whip and sprinkles on top some of the crushed up cookies, I know sounds simple doesn’t it but it so good and creamy and has a little texture from the cookies and it is just heaven. Just thought I would share this with all if you and would certainly give you some if you were here, I have gained 6 lbs since we have returned here and  was down to 212 now i am up to 218 and i could care less, I am in desert bliss, and to top it off she made me a carrot cake, umm  my favorite cake in the whole world, so by the time we leave here I plan on being around 260 give or take.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

One Response to “Simple things are so great”

  1. Sounds wonderful!

Tell me what you think.

