So I got it fingered out(no i didnt misspell finger)


So there I was sitting at the dinner table when out of my mouth popped I wrote a blog on what fate is and I still haven’t figured it out all the way. So there sits Nanny in all her

“the symbol for free will”??

years of glory at 67 and tells me whats to figure out, God gave us freewill and our lives are dictated by the decisions we make during our life, plain and simple. I started to say that the bible says that our fate was preordained, so she asks me what came first the chicken or the egg, well I replied the egg, and she said where did the egg come from, see she was proving a point that most things that I researched claimed our lives were preordained right, but in the bible it says both that we have free will and our fates are ordained, so she said again what came first the chicken or the egg, hence do we have free will or are our lives preordained by God or a higher power. So you see we have free will we make our own destinies by the decisions we make not God, he was the one who gave us free will. I still dont think I will ever figure out which came first the chicken or the egg, that is for brighter minds than mine. I have to tell you that Nanny is from the eastern hills of Kentucky, not much education and worked at Ford for 33 years, but her mind is like a steel trap you show her once how to do something and snap, it shuts closed on what you showed her. She is smarter than any of us will ever be.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

3 Responses to “So I got it fingered out(no i didnt misspell finger)”

  1. SPECIAL KAYE Says:

    ha ha ha would rather see the chickens than the ooze….gross!!! lol you two are so funny

  2. Primordial ooze came first.

Tell me what you think.

