So show me, and I’ll but do…..


So I got it figured out, what words to say, what actions to do, just follow the rules you have laid out before you, don’t stray, don’t waver just do what you are doing and everything will come out just fine. We have been through this life more than one time, didn’t figure out the last time what went wrong, what we could have done wrong, we just don’t know. Are the people in our mind the people we once were, a warrior who lost his way, a maiden who practiced an ancient form of art that might have been forbidden, but where did we go wrong and anger he is unresponsive to any questions we might have, he doesn’t answer, so we may never know what it is about him. We have so many questions about our own life in general, what to do, how to do, and why to do it. No one seems to be able to help us, and we always hurt the ones who try to help us, family, friends and others that want to look out for us. We lash out, we deny that they want to help us, how could they don’t they see what we are, we are lost, bit and parts, fragments of a whole that has been lost in time for an eternity. So it doesn’t seem that I have it figured out, the words I say are often wrong, the actions I do cause hurt and recriminations, and the rules have all been broken. There we are left adrift in a sea of darkness on a leaking boat with no way to bail out the excess water, are we going to drown, are we to die, I don’t want to die in this confusion of mine, where will that get us, an afterlife of torment with all the unanswered questions, or do we get to come back and keep living the same existence all over again in a different body but with the same problems? Who could keep doing that to a person, this God or higher power if you will; will we get no hints as to what it is we need to do? I say that I have gotten no hints for myself. Am I looking in the wrong direction, what path do I take, see questions lead to more questions, without any answers. What is it that keeps me coming back to the same old life, to the same issues, the same, the sameness of it all? Am I doomed to live the same life over and over and over again, is that the lesson, or am I already in Hell and this is to be my torment for the rest of eternity. I don’t think I am in Hell but what else can it be surely not Heaven for why would God be this way to one he supposedly created. I rage at the Gods and want to tear down their castles stone by stone, till they give me the answers I seek, what is it that you want me to see, what is it that I have done for you to torture me so. Look upon this simple man and give me some insight into what I am supposed to know, or do, or set right, for any wrong I might have done. I want to know, I want to see, show me. I know that I am not worthy of even a moment of your grace, but please don’t pass me by again, if you would but give me a hint as to what it is that I need to do I will do it, to the best of my abilities. I write, I think, I do, I am, I see, I feel, and yet nothing from you. Are you even there, can you hear me in all the Heavens and Hells a small voice crying out in fear and despair. If this life is mine then show me a direction and I will follow the path you lay before me. Just show me what to do, and it will be done. I pray to thee show me and I will but follow, willingly.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

One Response to “So show me, and I’ll but do…..”

  1. Many thoughts here, but I know the feeling of denying anyone’s attempts to help. When my wife tells me she loves me, I sometimes reply: “I don’t believe you.” How terrible is that? How terrible is it to believe, wholeheartedly, that it is impossible for anyone to care about you?

    So at the risk of empty words, there are people in your life that really do love you. And they will help if they can, though they may need to take care of themselves first.

Tell me what you think.

