My belief system defined, have an open mind is all I ask…..


Trigger Warning

Trigger Warning: This post talks of religion and belief systems that are not of the norm, if you are offended by ancient religions please read no further.

 

 

 

 

 

I thought it was time that I try to explain as best I can my religious belief system, now some of you will think negatively of me and others it will come as no surprise at all. I am a Pagan, but not a witch, I find myself drawn to the Druidic ways of the Pagan belief, in the fact that I do try to harm none, although as we all know that hasn’t happened, but I found it necessary to do at times. I do try to live by the Wiccan Rede or code of ethics if you will our commandments of a sort:

Bide within the Law you must, in perfect Love and perfect Trust. Live you must and let to live, fairly take and fairly give.

For tread the Circle thrice about to keep unwelcome spirits out. To bind the spell well every time, let the spell be said in rhyme.

Light of eye and soft of touch, speak you little, listen much.

Honor the Old Ones in deed and name, let love and light be our guides again.

Deosil go by the waxing moon, chanting out the joyful tune.

Widdershins go when the moon doth wane, and the werewolf howls by the dread wolfs bane.

When the Lady’s moon is new, kiss the hand to Her times two.

When the moon rides at Her peak then your heart’s desire seek.

Heed the North winds mighty gale, lock the door and trim the sail.

When the Wind blows from the East, expect the new and set the feast.

When the wind comes from the South, love will kiss you on the mouth.

When the wind whispers from the West, all hearts will find peace and rest.

Nine woods in the Cauldron go, burn them fast and burn them slow.

Birch in the fire goes to represent what the Lady knows.

Oak in the forest towers with might, in the fire it brings the God’s insight.

Rowan is a tree of power causing life and magick to flower.

Willows at the waterside stand ready to help us to the Summerland.

Hawthorn is burned to purify and to draw faerie to your eye.

Hazel-the tree of wisdom and learning adds its strength to the bright fire burning.

White are the flowers of Apple tree that brings us fruits of fertility.

Grapes grow upon the vine giving us both joy and wine.

Fir does mark the evergreen to represent immortality seen.

Elder is the Lady’s tree burn it not or cursed you’ll be.

Four times the Major Sabbaths mark in the light and in the dark. As the old year starts to wane the new begins, it’s now Samhain.

When the time for Imbolc shows watch for flowers through the snows.

When the wheel begins to turn soon the Beltane fires will burn.

As the wheel turns to Lamas night power is brought to magick rite.

Four times the Minor Sabbaths fall use the Sun to mark them all.

When the wheel has turned to Yule light the log the Horned One rules.

In the spring, when night equals day time for Ostara to come our way.

When the Sun has reached its height time for Oak and Holly to fight.

Harvesting comes to one and all when the Autumn Equinox does fall.

Heed the flower, bush, and tree by the Lady blessed you’ll be.

Where the rippling waters go cast a stone, the truth you’ll know.

When you have and hold a need, harken not to others greed.

With a fool no season spend or be counted as his friend.

Merry Meet and Merry Part bright the cheeks and warm the heart.

Mind the Three-fold Laws you should three times bad and three times good.

When misfortune is enow wear the star upon your brow.

Be true in love this you must do unless your love is false to you.

“An Ye Harm None, Do What Ye Will”

Would that I should have to justify my beliefs and my belief system, I won’t you see you can believe in who and what I am or not, do I dance naked in the moonlight, no. I am what they call a solitary witch, wizard, or the male aspect of a witch, I stay to myself and try my best to help others and practice my craft in solace. I take my strength and wisdom from both the God and the Goddess and I do believe that man was made in God’s image, hence God has a feminine aspect known as the Goddess, and otherwise we would be a world of nothing but men. I don’t bash any others religious beliefs and I say that all people need something bigger than themselves to believe in and whether that belief is Christianity, Buddhism, Muslim, or even if you don’t believe in any of them that is ok with me, your beliefs define you only to a point you are still the same person you are everyday of your life, and please don’t think differently of me because of my belief I won’t think differently of you. We all share the same issues that we talk of on here and we all help support one another on here both verbally and with thoughts of well wishes. I think that this was the right time for me to let all of you know, and that part of the reason is Serena, she is Pagan as well and very much so. She helps to protect me and guide me and to teach me. And I guess part of why I am telling you all of this is it will come out in her writing, she will not preach if that is what you are thinking, but she may bestow blessings of good upon you if you are in need and will send you healing energy it that is needed also, and so will I, apparently I am considered very strong in certain areas of these abilities.

I will never tell you what you believe is wrong, I will never say that my religion or beliefs are better than yours and I will never try to tell you that Wiccan is the right way, each and every one of us made our own decision about what we believe and what is right for us, it is not up to me to tell you any different, your beliefs are your own as are mine. See Serena worships the God and Goddess as well as I do, Khayleth tends towards the more Norse beliefs but all roads lead to the same place. Whether it be Heaven, I am not sure what the Muslims call it but I believe they call it Heaven too, or whether you believe in reincarnation. Still it is yours to believe in and no one man or woman shall judge another, that is best left to God to do and he will, upon our arrival.

I still believe that I will not go to heaven that I will be walking among the gray shades of things, keeping all in the balance, it is part of who and what I am, even now I feel that I am walking in the gray areas of life and the things I have done and seen in my life hold that balance even unto this day, and should I be called upon again to keep the balance in check I will go where I am needed. I know a bit weird you say, he is off his rocker, and well that might be true indeed, I am and always will do what is needed of me be from a friend, a stranger on the street my family or even one of you may find that I may be of some use to you. I have certainly asked of some of you for advice or help, and it was given freely without prejudice or malice but out of concern and understanding and whether we like it or not love, and that is a word I don’t use lightly.

So let’s see if we can sum up Dan’s life for a minute, what do you say? I have been quite a few different ideas, mentalities or types of person in my 42 years on this earth, first and foremost I am a cowboy, it aint the way you dress, it don’t matter if you can ride or have been a rodeo cowboy, a cowboy is this and I think I have described it before, it is a way of life, the way you do things and the way you treat others. Secondly I have been a soldier and all that, that means, and that is not a way of life to put down easily it is ingrained in you, you just don’t decide to be a soldier you already have to be one, otherwise you are just in the Army, Marines or any other branch you chose, that type of lifestyle chooses you not the other way around. I have also been a drunken ass bruiser, looking for fights with most anybody and not necessarily wining many of the fights I started. So how can I be a Pagan when I have done all of these things that go against the Pagan ways especially the harm none part? I will explain it the way a Shaman explained it to me. Every religion has had its fighting force; Christianity had the Templar’s first. The Roman Catholics have the Jesuits, and of others I am sure that they had theirs too, just because I can’t quote them doesn’t mean they aren’t there. Wiccans had to have a way to protect themselves too they used defensive magic and other means, but they also had their fighting force which comes in the form of each individual, but there are some that are called upon for their prowess in battle and to defend others of their kind, sorry you don’t have a really cool name but the others know you and your abilities and will use you to defend the innocents, they will not use you to force the ways and beliefs of Paganism and will not use you to harm others as it is seen. So I consider myself a warrior pagan and I feel that this is right with the way things are, I am not and will not ever use my skill set for harmful purposes and have tried to do that over the last several years, to try to better myself and my belief system, but I will use my skill set to defend others i.e. Innocents to the best of my ability, and I am sure that modern Wiccans would scoff at what I am describing but they too need protection from very real enemies that would do them physical harm, magic of any kind drains the energy of the user, and once that energy is drained how will they defend themselves if they have no more energy to protect themselves? That is where I come in and I am sure there are others who feel and believe as I do, would I put myself in harm’s way to defend my wife if she had expended all of her energy, of course be it with staff, stick, rock, sword or modern weapons I would use every available resource to defend her.

So you say it reads a bit like a fantasy tale, well it might but you see this is what I believe and I don’t not challenge any others belief, so I expect no judgment of mine, I am sure there will be and that is fine, I have a strong belief system and at first was very reluctant to tell of my belief but due to circumstances beyond my control I am now sharing it with you.

 

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “My belief system defined, have an open mind is all I ask…..”

  1. Thank you for sharing! It’s funny; a friend recently posted a similar thought on her beliefs, and it strikes me as not only sad that there are people who are offended by others’ beliefs, but that we should even have to worry about it in the first place.

    I am no religious man, and I commend you for speaking of yours.

    • not sure where the other post came from it is signed by me but i dont remember writing it, i had already said what i wanted about my belief system and i thought i made my point pretty clear, so someone took over for a minute and decided to be an ass apparently., so i am sorry for that secondary blasting post will be taking it down in the morning and having a serious talking to with my system

Tell me what you think.

