I did a wild thing today…..


What did I do today, well I went to Tractor Supply and bought a new straw cowboy hat and went to the bank and I went to Pressler’s and got a new pair of boots not Dan Post but Ariat they are really comfortable but they have rubber soles and not leather, I guess I will wear them and see how they do on the dance floor. I also bought a couple of t-shirts and a new button up shirt, and well then I got Gerri some lunch and gave my son a thousand dollars to help with his bills, gave nanny a thousand dollars because she doesn’t expect it and I like to surprise her once and a while for the things she does for us. And well I went one more place, I went a got a new tattoo.

wow that is my back, really? can you tell it is a dragon? i can see it but the photo is not real good

It is a tribal dragon that is black and white and has purple shading around it for Gerri and the word family in an annogram that if you look at it in the mirror also says respect. The picture I am going to post is not very good but it is huge and it covers most of the top of my back and burns like the dickens right now. But that is what I have been doing today, and Gerri thought I was buying a truck, hahaha, fooled her didn’t I? So what have you all been up to today? Let me know because I am always curious. I do have a weird thing I wanted to share with you, now I have several tattoos and yes they hurt but this time I am thinking I dissociated from the experience, because I could see him doing the tattoo but I was looking from the side. I have been wondering about that all afternoon, do you think that the pain he was causing me somehow triggered me? I am sure that is what it was, was it from the pain, or something else?

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

Here was the original drawing looks like the tattoo artist took some liberties with it, i still dont think it turned out to bad.

original idea for tastoo

I think I am a bit upset you can see the differences that the artist took advantage of like the wings were supposed to be more clear and the front bottom in the original goes out farther and is more rounded and has clear areas in that part too, but what to do about it it is on my skin now and i do like what he did just pissed he didnt follow the design in the first place oh and the other thing i dont like is the p looking thing in the wings on the one on my back it damn sure wasnt in the original.

5 Responses to “I did a wild thing today…..”

  1. I like the idea, and the tattoo. You know, sometimes it’s the mistakes we’re stuck with that end up being the best things in the world (did I tell you I have a son?) 😛

  2. You didn’t seem to happy with it and it didn’t seem supportive to say I saw it as beautiful when your the one stuck with it but I do think so.

  3. It’s not the same, definitely a P in there. I know that there are ways to make a more perfect reprint then what you have but as an artist it’s really difficult to keep your own self expression out of your work.
    As I traced the outlines in my brain, I wanted more flourishes like the flames on your page. It breaks my heart that you don’t love it since you have to wear it and I just don’t see a way to fix what you see as wrong.

    • you cant fix what is wrong all you can do is live with it, and i will proudly and let someone day they dont like it, i will stomp their ass, ok not quite the way i wanted to sahy that but you get my drift. Dan Kline

      “You wonder at the future. What will the world hold for us all? And what will consciousness mean if we as men can create it? What is divinity, humanity? What is anything, after all, if anything can be manufactured… We must preserve somehow, above all things, our sense of self, our identity. For without it, we are lost, like teardrops in the rain.”

Tell me what you think.

