A decision made and needs to be kept…..


So today I am not feeling so well, it is not a hangover so to speak but I am thinking it is depression. I knew better than to go out drinking especially with the morning I had. But I was also excited to see my friends and well drink a beer and relax, that did not happen the whole evening was screwed right from the beginning, I am too old for bar hopping and well even that is not it I wanted to go to one place hang out listen to the band, they were really good and just sit and watch people and well hang out. I have decided that after the absolute mess I made of my own evening out that I am not going to do it anymore, I wasn’t having a good time going from bar to little bar where I think Stephen was looking for someone, who I don’t know but he was looking. I was just not having a good time even when we got to Spectators, by that time I was really irritable and just done with the whole damn thing but when he mentioned karaoke I was thinking that was just what I needed, a place I knew and usually had a great time at, but you know how that turned out. So I hindsight I should have went home when we left Spectators and called it an evening, but I didn’t and I was a dumb ass and it only has made me worse, in how I feel. I am sorry to my wife who has lost 2 days with me because I am out of commission for a bit, but I am slowly bouncing back and will get that time back one way or another. I have decided that he next time Stephen asks me to go out I am telling him no, not again.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “A decision made and needs to be kept…..”

  1. Believe it or not, it’s a good thing that you’re able to identify the things you feel made the situation worse; it gives you something to look out for in the future, knowing what the consequences will be.

  2. SPECIAL KAYE Says:

    its ok honey….we are here for each other. You wouldn’t even let me help you with your boots..ha ha ha…i tried. I think you were more worried about me and wouldnt let me do it. lol….Hopefully I will be better soon and we can get out and have some fun….

Tell me what you think.

