Movie alert: Boy Wonder


THIS MOVIE CONTAINS SCENES OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE IN A GRAPHIC NATURE WATCH WITH CARE

Ok so I got this movie that I just watched and I have to tell you this is one messed up movie. The movie is called Boy Wonder and I will let you know right from the beginning this is a very powerful movie and deals with domestic violence and violence in and of itself. The movie is about a young boy who at 7 I think witnessed his mother’s death during a carjacking. It goes on from there to some of the things he does, but I will let you watch what this is for yourself, and I in good conscious will not tell you the ending, but will warn you again that this movie is very graphic and violent in nature, I was a child of domestic violence and it triggered me, so please if you watch it be very prepared! Want to know something fucked up it was on my portable hard drive with my other movies and I had given it to Dylan to watch the Lorax by Dr. Seuss and he watched the other movie too, before I did, definitely not a movie for younger people to watch.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1456060/?licb=0.42891491623595357

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

BE WARNED THE POSTER SAYS A DANGEROUS NEW SUPERHERO, THIS MOVIE IS NOT ABOUT SUPERHEROS AT ALL BE WARNED

Boy Wonder

One Response to “Movie alert: Boy Wonder”

  1. I’d not heard about this. Dylan watched it? I very much hope he’s okay!

    I may check it out, although I usually avoid the ‘deep’ stuff; it tends to upset me in all sort of ways.

Tell me what you think.

