Taken from a dream, my only safe place is but a memory now…..


my only safe place in this world, and now it is but a memory

I wrote this just after waking from the dream so if it is not coherent I am sorry.

 

My grandmamma was there, in my dream that is, we were in her old trailer in Washington State and I had the big bedroom for once and David my older brother was there, I was sleeping in my dream and my right arm was cocked underneath my head and it was stuck and I couldn’t move it. I remember waking in my dream in that state my arm stuck behind my head and no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t move it. I remember going to David’s room and waking him up and crying and asking for help I couldn’t move my arm, then my Grandmamma walked in the room and there was a clown holding balloons on the end of the bed and I hit a button on the clowns head and it released the balloons and she told me now look what you have done, she was standing there in her pink nightgown and told me to hit the button again and the balloons wound up back into the clown, that is when I really woke up and my arm right arm was really under my head, I snatched it out from under my head just as my alarm went off, that is the first time in a long time that I have dreamt about my grandmamma. I loved her so much I cannot even explain it to you, she was the one safe place and person in my life and I would so love to see her again, even if for only five seconds. I just called my brother and they actually put me through to him while he was in a board meeting, as soon as I heard his voice I started crying. I love you Grandmamma, and I love you also David.

I wanted to share with all of you the only place in my life that I have ever felt safe.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

Tell me what you think.

