Something to so with my time for me…..


Ok so I have found some things that I can do with my time that is for me, I have volunteered at the local parks and recreation department, I will be a trail ranger on Monday s and Wednesday s from 9am till noon and I will also be a Land Stewardship on Monday s also and on the first Saturday of every month will be a project day to fix things replant or what is needed, so I think that is cool I will learn about the local flora and fauna.

But I think the God and Goddess are conspiring against me on going camping on my own for the next 4 days, yep you guessed it the weather is going to suck, now I don’t mind riding out a storm in a tent but the only way I got to cook is on an open fire, can’t very well do that if it is raining, right? So here is the forecast for the next 4 days, Thursday beautiful, Friday 55% chance of rain, not really that big of a deal, Saturday 70% chance of rain little worse but I can be hopeful, Sunday back down to a 35% chance of rain. So here is my dilemma do I chance it and go, or do I sit around here and stare at these same four walls for the next four days? I am thinking that I will take the chance I can take a good book and sit in the tent and listen to the rain and storms and when it isn’t raining I can hike the shorter trails and take pictures. Let me know what you think I will be around for at least another 30 minutes or so just piddling around.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan (make the rain go away) Kline

PS, I could also sit around and Dungeons and Dragons online the whole weekend too. But I would rather be out in the middle of the woods.

PSS. God and Goddess please hold back the rains to allow me some time to myself, I know what I am asking might be selfish, but I could really use some time to just be me and sit and think and get my mind back in order. Amen.

Tell me what you think.

