Great Scott man what are you doing…..


I don’t want to write, I don’t want to read, I don’t want to play games. This is a new feeling for me or an old one that has reared its ugly head yet once again, I have tried writing several posts over the last day or so only to get to a point and delete them. I just don’t know what to say. I have grown lazy through no fault of my own; the only thing I can do is sit here and do nothing but wait till Gerri needs me. I am getting fat again, I still only eat one meal a day but I have started boredom eating, snacking here and there on various shit. And with nothing to do it turns into fat. I have several things that I want to do but cannot at this point ad I really have no ambition to do these things anyway. I sound like I am getting depressed again, and I could be I see all the signs, also throw in some co-dependency on my part towards Gerri and stir and bake till golden brown. What the hell is wrong with me?

Don’t know what to do with myself,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “Great Scott man what are you doing…..”

  1. Nothing is wrong with you….something is wrong with our world. We need something to distract us from our boredom from ourselves? I don’t know but I refuse to think there is anything wrong…it just is. We let what has been… define us …when we should look for definition in what can be…take action towards it. But like you I struggle too…maybe less than you…but struggle is struggle right? Get up and go for a 20 minute walk….while listening to some happy music…its what i do just to say i did something! 🙂 Good luck sweet friend!

Tell me what you think.

