What the fuck do you really want from me…..


I realize that I am just a god damn fixture in this house and that the only reason my presence is even tolerated is due to the fact that my wife and child are here, but at least give me some respect, I give all the respect that I have and it is not even returned to me, what the fuck do you want me to do, bend down and kiss your fucking ass, throwing my mail at me from the door to the bedroom I am currently occupying is not very fucking nice when you can walk in and hand it to me. Sorry but this is the straw that broke the camel’s back, that was fucked up to say the least, I know that you know, you don’t even want me here and you would be happier if I weren’t here. Fine if that is really how you feel and that you would break up a family because of it then I will fucking leave, I don’t have any idea where I will go but I will leave this is how I have been made to feel the entire time I have been here, you make me feel as if I can do nothing right and what I do, do you go behind and redo it like I didn’t do it right in the first place. I cannot handle this anymore, I know you don’t like men and I know the reasons why, I am not those other men that screwed you over in the past, I try to keep up after myself, I try to make Dylan keep up after himself, but that don’t matter you do it for him anyway, even if I have told him he needs to do it. I will not live in a place where I am wanted, even if my wife and child are here, you make me feel as if you want me gone so that you can care for Gerri and Dylan all on your own, and I don’t matter one fucking bit. So I will give you what you want and I will fucking leave and you can handle going to the welfare office and the pharmacy and all the million and one things that I do on a daily basis. It is really what you want anyway, so you get your wish, my mental stability can only handle so much.

With much gratitude and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “What the fuck do you really want from me…..”

  1. Stand your ground! My husband would never stand for that. He grew up with a mother who treated his father like SHIT and his dad just went along with it. She would tell him that he smelled, to sleep outside. And he DID! Mark swore that he would NEVER let that happen when he had a family and he hasn’t.
    Maybe she just needs to see the firm part of you again. Don’t give her what you think she wants. What she really wants might be completely different. Hopefully she can have a civil and honest conversation with you about it all.
    Wishing you luck! I can imagine that it’s extremely frustrating!!

    PS. Can’t remember if I told you… VA came back and said that Mark has improved but they’re keeping his benefits the same. Whew!!!! Can you believe it didn’t take months or over a year? He hasn’t improved and I think actually qualifies for more but I’m not about to get into that now. Just glad we don’t have to worry about losing the benefits! Thank you SO much for all of your support with that!

  2. Read my blog…then go for a walk. Don’t give her the power with her disrespect to unravel you. You are a warrior able to overcome disrespect in a single bound!!! 🙂

Tell me what you think.

