Repressed Emotions…..


I understand the anger of repressed emotions and experiences, I too have felt the sting of that bite I have had a lot more practice at it than you. It will slip between the cracks of the façade that you wear daily to make others feel like you are ok. But in the night and those rare moments during the day it hits you like a ton of proverbial bricks and it seeps through and you can’t contain it, it shows on your face and in then motions as you go through your day, little snippets of anger that are misplaced, actions taken that are later regretted. I see this in you, I feel your pain and you have to know that I am aware of that part, but not once did you ever ask for my help, not that I know what to do I am still figuring out how to handle those slips of rage and anger myself, and I realize they are directed at me, that I can handle I did those things to you in our past, and it is the past but if you haven’t had a chance to look at it and really examine how you feel about it then it is repressed, and that my dear can cause all kinds of issues like depression, anxiety, you don’t know what to do with the feelings of betrayal, anger and possibly hate. I can’t tell you how to deal with it like I said I am still trying to figure it out myself. But I am here, for your rage, and the hurt that I have caused, I have very large shoulders and I can bear the extra weight that you will heap upon my shoulders, give it to me and let me carry the weight for you, it is the least I can do.

With much love and devotion,

Dan Kline

One Response to “Repressed Emotions…..”

  1. I feel this so strongly, Dan. I’m sorry.

Tell me what you think.

