Looking back, no longer works…..


If you know me you know I am a sitter, and what I mean about that is I sit on the proverbial fence of life not stepping off to either side, but know this today I make a stand and it is about the past, if you think about it, it is always the past. I look back at things I have done and things that have happened to me and I all them to influence the now, the right now. Well I am saying no longer, no longer will I look back and allow what has happened to me to control my here and now. At this point I am supposed to have a prophetic statement but I don’t have one, it is just me and what I will and will not allow to control my life from now on, too many times I have failed to actually live my life, but no more.

With much love and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “Looking back, no longer works…..”

  1. Ditto, I can no longer look back, there be monsters back there, it isnt healthy, and it just brings it all back up to the front again

  2. I hope this is a commitment you can stick to, because it’s a profound one. I’m there with you, tainted by the past and unable to make a decision because of it.

Tell me what you think.

