Starting Over, Positively…..


I have spent the last three days in the hospital due to the utter stupidity of me drinking again, I caused more harm to my marriage, I may have hurt a long standing friendship and that was not what I wanted to do. I was trying to force my wife to take me back to let me come home again and she didn’t deserve the way that I acted towards her, I have a quote I read while in the hospital that has helped me somewhat.

Saginaw Grant:

I am satisfied with what I have done in life and who I am. If I go back in the past, it doesn’t do me any good— I can’t change the past. So I let it lay there, let it be that. And I try to bring those experiences forward to me.

With love and devotion,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “Starting Over, Positively…..”

  1. I dont know how to make amends for my transgressions, other than to say i am sorry and to make sure i dont do it again to anyone in the future.

  2. I don’t think you can really talk about leaving the past behind when it contains unresolved things that have affected other people. I love you Dan, but if you’ve hurt someone you need to try and make amends.

    That’s my thought, anyway.

Tell me what you think.

