What the future holds…..


It is funny as I sit here and contemplate the future, and the thoughts that I may have to date again, scares the hell out of me. What do I have to give another person I am disabled and I don’t make no money per month on it I am unpredictable in my, well just about everything. I can’t provide for another family, I have nothing, I mean I am 42 years old, balding and if not fat then at least out of shape. It is the truth that I have nothing to offer. I will become that crazy old man in number 10 that smells funny. Fuck it I am not even going to try to date again, it is not worth it. I will sit here with my computers, music and books and just be.
With much love and devotion,

Dan Kline

 

 

2 Responses to “What the future holds…..”

  1. my plans were to stay drunk, but that landed me in the hospital and served no purpose. my plan now is to try to relax and focus on me, i have a intial appointment with a doctor on the 2nd of november and i am trying to do tai chi for some meditation and exercise. i wont date, not because i dont want to but because i am not comfortable with it. and you are right there are some things i still have to do.

  2. You don’t have to date, Dan; you don’t have to do anything you aren’t comfortable with.

    I lie; there are things you have to do, things that make you squirm and terrify you, and you have to do them because it’s the only way to stay alive.

    But most of those things involve someone else. For anything that genuinely, truly involves no one but yourself…you don’t have to do anything you don’t want to.

Tell me what you think.

