I just don’t know what to do…..


I don’t know what to do, cause all I ever had was loving you, you tell me you don’t love me like you used to,

But the love that beats within my chest is the same as the day we met,

I don’t know what to do, you pull away and it scares me to death,

I wander the streets remembering the days we had together, both happy and sad,

You won’t call me, you won’t write me, and my heart is broken and will never mend,

I don’t know what to do, cause all I ever had was loving you,

Some things that I did were wrong; I don’t see no forgiveness coming soon,

You walk the memories of my mind, the smile on your face replaced with anger,

The touch of your hand is so cold it burns, but look in my eyes and you will see the love that I have for you still burns within me, no cold will put out that fire,

I long to touch you to run my fingers through your deep dark brown hair, to look into your beautiful blue eyes and see what it was that I used to see, I don’t see no forgiveness coming soon,

I feel crazy, I feel lonely all I want is to run back into your arms and bury my face into your hair and stay there for a little while,

I just don’t know what to do.

Dan Kline

Tell me what you think.

