Just a little lonely…..


You see I don’t want to be alone, I can’t be alone, and I just cannot stand it. I hate the feeling that it creates inside of me. But on the other hand how can I be with another human being, we all know how fallible I am, we all know my strengths and weaknesses. I am not a very stable person am I? I am a hard person to be with, I go through a wide range of emotions and even though most women want a sometimes want a man who can show his emotions, I don’t think that they are going to be able to handle that in me. I get scared because I know this about myself and when I see the twinkle in a woman’s eyes when she looks at me I know in my heart and head that nothing good will come of it so I look away, I literally turn my head so that I don’t inadvertently give her some kind of signal that it will be ok to come and talk to me. Am I exaggerating, no. I cannot allow someone to get that close again, first how do I explain who, what and how I am, it should be no secret it not something I want them to find out about on their own. So I figure that I will remain single till I get it figured out, not that I will anytime soon. So what do I do about feeling lonely, buy a dog, get a cat, start a farm? Well I can’t do that either not on disability. I am running out of options here my wonderful online family and am looking for answers to questions that seem to be unanswerable. I need someone, someone just to talk to…..

With much gratitude and love,

Dan Kline

Tell me what you think.

