Over the edge…..


falling-over-the-edge

falling over the edge…..

I sit on the edge of a precipice tottering, swaying trying to keep my balance,

My nerves raw, my eyes wet with worry, fear, sadness and rage,

It seems to be the end of a point in my life, to short, full of danger, lifelessness, and loneliness,

I always seem to be wrong, to say the wrong thing, do the wrong thing,

I stand on the edge, waiting for the wind to sweep me away, to feel the weightlessness of zero gravity, the act of falling, the feeling of no fear, I know what I am doing, I know where I am going and I know what I am leaving behind.

I feel only the weight of things left undone, words left unsaid, deeds undone, no more does it matter you see I am falling and will soon have no more worries in this world…..

With much Love and gratitude,

Dan Kline

2 Responses to “Over the edge…..”

  1. Dan, I want you to have peace, but I can’t hit “like” here. Sara quit on us and it hurt that I didn’t even know she was having a hard time. Thank you for at least reaching out.

    I know life has been really shitty lately but it is possible to have peace and stay in this life. I was suicidal most of my life and these days are better then I ever thought possible.

    IF we were not meant to enjoy this life God wouldn’t have made butterfly’s, flowers, animals, children, sunrises and sunsets. Open your eyes and see the beauty around you and let the rest go. This is the peace I want for you. This is the peace God meant for you to have.

    Keep writing Dan…it always helps me.

Tell me what you think.

