The way of the leaf…..


images (2)

It seems that when I am pushed I tend to push back harder and often times stronger than I was pushed in the first place, now that is a problem and I need to understand and learn to deal with it. So I have come up with sort of an answer, it is called being a leaf or the way of the leaf for you Robert Jordan fans with the exception that if violence is done unto me I will do violence in return if you leave me be no harm will befall you. So here it is, like a leaf falling from a tree it is unstable, and doesn’t always follow a direct path but moves and flows with the breeze it is carried by till it eventually ends up on the ground. So I am going to be like the leaf and go with the breeze and fall gently to the ground eventually. This, in theory, is a good idea now if I can only practice what in preach, that will be the key. Most of the time I am that big limb that crashes to the ground taking out all the branches below me with no concern or regard for the other limbs. But I am going to try this and see if it works.

With much love and gratitude,

Dan Kline

Tell me what you think.

